The Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fishing launches the first specialized agricultural radio in Tunisia: "The Farmer's Radio"

Agriculture is the solution to strengthening our sovereignty and developing our economy

Production Units

The activity of the production units includes most of the agricultural and marine fields, and are composed of these three categories:

Crop Production

The activity of the crop production unit, within the Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries …

livestock production

The activity of the livestock production unit, within the Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries …

Sea fishing

The sea fishing unit of the Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries (UTAP), takes care of the organization …

A national role that contributed in increasing the efficiency of farmers and fishermen in public affairs

Thanks to its contribution in the drafting of the Carthage Agreement, the Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries was able to impose a certain number of theoretical requirements within of government priorities. The list includes speeding up the real estate conditions regulation of agricultural land and the investments realisation in order to avoid water shortages and the control and implementation of urgent action plans for the vital sectors ; which among them the agricultural sector.

Production quality and the increase of the agricultural products exportation capacity

The Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries seeks to contribute to the improvement of the agricultural products quality and the establishment of appropriate markets to promote them, and this through its work as a guide for the farmer and its participation in international exhibitions and events.

The Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries, a social partner

The Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries works through its social position, its different partnerships as well as its presence in various decision-making positions to contribute to the national effort aiming at developing the country and affording a decent life to Tunisians.

ADHERENT

local and regional unions

Sectoral unions

thanks to scientific studies and accurate data at both national and global levels, agriculture is believed to be the key to boost Tunisian economy, promote individual’s life on a societal level and attain food sovereignty.

” Agriculture is the solution to strengthening our sovereignty and developing our economy”

Our Studies

The Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries watches over the scientific side:It provides a set of studies and figures for researchers ,and produces indicators and reports concerning the multiple fields related to its scope of activity.

About us

70 years of struggle, 70 years of development, and agriculture remains the solution.

The Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries is a national, independent, democratic and unionized development and service organization, which aims at taking care of the farmers and fishermen, representing them, and defending their interests and protecting their rights.

It was created on January 21, 1920 and was the first form of union organization of farmers in Tunisia and its struggle continued as a farmer’s fortress and as an active and visionary partner in the country, because it was the first national organization to obtain an ISO 9001 quality certificate.

All the governing structures of the Tunisian Union of Agriculture and Fisheries are elected.

“The election is used as the basis for assuming responsibilities within the union. A consensus can be reached.”

Our Partners

Stay in touch

(2019) 71 806 800

(2016) 71 809 181

contact@utap.org.tn

Street of the Assistance, perpendicular to Alain Savary's avenue - 1003 - El Khadhra city- Tunis

EZZAR Représente le Continent Africain au Conseil d’Administration de l’Organisation Mondiale des Agriculteurs OMA

L’agriculture est la solution pour renforcer notre souveraineté et développer notre économie

Unités de production

L’activité des unités de production comprend la plupart des secteurs agricole et marin, et est divisée en trois catégories :

Production végétale

L’activité de l’unité de production végétale, au sein de l’Union Tunisienne de l’Agriculture et de la Pêche …

Production animale

L’activité de l’unité de production animale, au sein de l’Union Tunisienne de l’Agriculture et de la Pêche …

La Pêche Martime

L’unité de la pêche maritime de l’Union Tunisienne de l’Agriculture et de la Pêche s’occupe des membres de …

Un rôle national qui a contribué à accroître l'efficacité des agriculteurs et des marins-pêcheurs dans les affaires publiques

Grâce à sa contribution à la rédaction de l’Accord de Carthage, l’Union tunisienne de l’agriculture et de la pêche  a pu imposer un certain nombre d’exigences théoriques dans le cadre des priorités du gouvernement, telles que l’accélération du règlement des conditions immobilières des terres agricoles et la réalisation d’investissements pour éviter les pénuries d’eau et le contrôle et la mise en œuvre de plans d’action urgents pour les secteurs vitaux qui parmi eux, le secteur agricole.

Qualité de production et augmentation de la capacité d'exportation des produits agricoles

L’Union tunisienne de l’agriculture et de la pêche cherche à contribuer à l’amélioration de la qualité des produits agricoles et à la mise en place de marchés appropriés pour les promouvoir à travers son travail de guide de l’agriculteur et sa participation à des expositions et manifestations internationales.

L’Union Tunisienne de l'Agriculture et de la Pêche, un partenaire social

L’Union Tunisienne de l’Agriculture travaille à travers sa position sociale et ses différents partenariats en plus de sa présence dans divers sites décisionnels pour contribuer à l’effort national visant à l’avancement du pays et œuvrer pour poser les bases d’une vie décente pour les Tunisiens.

adhérents

Unions locales et régionales

syndicats sectoriels

L’Union tunisienne de l’agriculture et de la pêche veille sur le côté scientifique, fournissant un ensemble d’études et de chiffres, ainsi que la publication d’un ensemble d’indicateurs et de rapports dans de nombreux domaines liés à son cycle d’activité.

Nos études

L’Union tunisienne de l’agriculture et de la pêche veille sur le côté scientifique, fournissant un ensemble d’études et de chiffres, ainsi que la publication d’un ensemble d’indicateurs et de rapports dans de nombreux domaines liés à son cycle d’activité.

Qui sommes-nous?

70 ans de lutte, 70 ans de développement et l’agriculture reste la solution.

L’Union tunisienne de l’agriculture et de la pêche est une organisation nationale, indépendante, démocratique et syndiquée, de développement et de services, qui vise à prendre soin des agriculteurs et des marins-pêcheurs. Les représenter, défendre leurs intérêts et protéger leurs droits.
Elle a été créée le 21 janvier 1920 et a été la première forme d’organisation syndicale des agriculteurs en Tunisie et sa lutte s’est poursuivie en tant que forteresse du agriculteur et en tant que partenaire actif et visionnaire dans le pays, car elle a été la première organisation nationale à obtenir un certificat de qualité ISO 9001.

Toutes les structures dirigeantes de l’Union tunisienne de l’agriculture et de la pêche sont élues

« L’élection est utilisée comme base pour assumer des responsabilités au sein du syndicat. Un consensus peut être dégagé. »

Nos partenaires

Restons en contact

(2019) 71 806 800

(2016) 71 809 181

contact@utap.org.tn

Rue de l’Assistance, perpendiculaire à l’avenue Alain Savary – 1003 – Cité El Khadhra – Tunis